Toni-health and social care instructor

Health and Social Care Trainer

Hi – I’m Toni,


I have dedicated most of my working career in Health and Social Care with experience in a variety of different settings, including children’s services, adult care and supporting people with additional needs in their own homes.

I have a range of Health and Social Care qualifications and possess teaching qualifications which allows me to teach, train and also assess vocational achievement.

Most recently I am proud to have obtained my Master’s Degree in Social Sciences and am considering my future learning in Clinical Psychology.


  • Hobby: I want to walk all 214 Wainwright Hills in the Lake District, currently on 147, with Helvelyn being my favourite walk so far. I love to ski and snowboard and to go camping and paddleboarding. I like my holidays and am looking forward to traveling more of Asia, can’t wait to see what Vietnam has to offer.
  • Favourite Music: This is too hard, I love anything from Fleetwood Mac to Stormzy. A bit of Dolly Parton or The Streets. I will rock out to Metallica or bop along to George Ezra. You’ll find me singing my heart out to Pink, I’ll vibe to The Verve and shuffle to a bit of Madness. I’ll pretend I’m Taylor Swift and I can rap just like Eminem. Give me a bit of Motown or Elton John. I just like music 😂
  • Favourite Movie: Anything with Leonardo DiCaprio, in my opinion he was well overdue an Oscar before the showdown with the bear. Man on Fire with Denzel Washington still makes me cry despite watching it close to 100 times. Shawshank Redemption never gets boring either.